Tilbage til hotelinfo

Godt 7,5
baseret på 33 anmeldelser

Seneste kundeanmeldelser

Sortér efter rejsetype
Godt



baseret på 33 anmeldelser
  • Hotellets stand/rengøring 8,1
  • Beliggenhed 6,8
  • Værelsets komfort/standard 8,1
  • Personalet 7,7
  • Værdi for pengene 8,1
  • Mad/spisning 6,4
Sortér efter
Bekræftede anmeldelser

Sean H. fra Australien
Rejsende alene
Boede 10 nætter i februar 2014
Fine Stay at a Great Getaway
Cleanliness, natural view and restaurant.
The hotel is great value. It has a nice pool and a friendly restaurant atmosphere. Diving companies will pick you up at the door for diving in Amed and Talumben. Komung is very attentive to customers needs. Unless you want to sit back and enjoy the fantastic views then you will need transport. You can book a driver or rent a motorbike from the hotel. Alternatively you can walk 15 minutes east or 30 minutes west to do some snorkelling. There is a fast 45 minute boat ride to Gilli islands (Lombok) for an overnight stay and tours to climb the very challenging Mount Agung.
Anmeldt 04 marts 2014

DIANA G. fra Malaysia
Rejsende alene
Boede 2 nætter i februar 2014
Clean and Basic accomodation
clean & friendly staff
Comfortable stay, I had good sleep.The open air shower were great.Great clean room & bathroom and the space are big.Tv in the room so It was not boring at night.Wifi at lobby and room as well.My room located upper hill, with seaview.The room looks very new. Room provide with a/c and fan. The dinner was not good. The staff are very helpful and friendly.
Anmeldt 21 februar 2014

Matthew L. fra Storbritannien
Par
Boede 14 nætter i december 2013
Impeccable experience!
The customer service and staff, pool, view, gardens and scenery and food.
My partner and I had an incredible experience in Amed. The staff were awesome in helping us out and the manager was great in answering any questions we had. Tours were available anywhere around Bali and airport pick up and drop off was readily available as well, given that you organised it all beforehand. From day one booking the hotel, we formed a good relationship with the hotel owner and he always replied to our emails promptly. The hotel itself is beautiful, clean and the rooms are big. Would definitely stay here again within a heart beat and would recommend staying here to everyone! Thanks so much Barong Cafe for making our stay memorable :-) Vanya&Freddie
Anmeldt 09 januar 2014

Andrew E. fra Australien
Familie med ældre børn
Boede 4 nætter i juli 2013
Excellent value room, very clean and modern.
View from room 4. Clean. Value
All good. Excellent value. Gardens now much nicer than in Photos. We had 2 rooms. Room 4 and 3. Room 4 is best, excellent views of ocean and private. Great sunrise from room. Breakfast very poor tea or coffee and eggs. But this is a budget place. Overall, highly recommended. However, if you pay a bit more and get a place with direct beach access would be nicer.
Anmeldt 18 juli 2013

Roisin F. fra Australien
Par
Boede 2 nætter i februar 2013
Beautiful friendly helpfull staff. Amazing view.
Pool, View, Staff
I stayed at Barong Cafe in the Rainy season. It hardly rained and staff provided mozzy coils for the mosquitoes. The pool was amazing with a panoramic view out to see. I have never stayed anywhere with staff as helpful As Barong Cafe! Komang the hotel manager goes out of his way to provide the best service and arrange outings. Snorkeling and diving off Amed beaches is beautiful and fishing trips with locals can be arranged. The restaurant is good and there are more delicious restaurants close by. I'll be back and would recommend Barong Cafe to all my friends! We had transport for the day touring, starting in Kuta and ending the day in Amed. Costs less to get there on a straight run from airport
Anmeldt 12 april 2013

clifford C. fra Australien
Par
Boede en nat i januar 2013
Lovely new set of villas
Great view and super helpful staff
was a little confused when we pulled up as it appeared to be just a little cafe, but the villas are upstairs to the back. great place, lovely rooms and pool, good view, food not bad. was a lot of mosquitos in the room though.
Anmeldt 25 januar 2013

Melriansyah M. fra Indonesien
Par
Boede 2 nætter i december 2012
New Hotel with amateur management
landscape view
The hotel is new, so the facility also still good. The location is quite far from dive spot but it nice located on hillside which overlooking to the sea, so if you intend to dive then you need to ask your dive operator to pick you up by car at least. I have talked with the staff last time the just owned the restaurant but then the owner expand their business into a hotel. Due to the hotel new so their management also need some improvement. their staff is not stand by in the hotel so you cant get breakfast in early morning, you must wait the staff to cook your breakfast. And dont even think you can get wifi connection, no wifi at all, so you will have full time to spend with your friend or partner in the hotel.
Anmeldt 03 januar 2013

Anton W. fra Tyskland
Par
Boede en nat i december 2012
Very new, nice pool, no wifi
Nice pool, oceanview
the room looked super new and the bed was very comfy. but you should bring a mosquito net! showering is not very nice cause you are surrounded by mosquitos! the pool is awesome with nice ocean view. breakfast is basic. there is no wifi but they have computers with internet access... you should definitely bring some cash because the next atm is an hour away!
Anmeldt 01 januar 2013

Stanislava J. fra Slovakiet
Gruppe
Boede 2 nætter i oktober 2012
amazing accomodation, amazing kitchen
nice, clean, quit hotel, friendly staff and the best kitchen in Indonezia
This accomodation was my best in whole Indonezia, it was small clean hotel, what offered lot of privacy. The owners were very friendly, ready to help us anytime, always smiling. Hotel had amazing swiming pool with view on the ocean. Restaurant was just amazing, very nice looking and food was just delicious. The best gado-gado, which I ever tried. I was also possible to rent motorbikes there.
Anmeldt 03 december 2012

Daantje V. fra Holland
Gruppe
Boede 4 nætter i juli 2012
Amazing value for money and a warm welcome!
friendly staff,clean,good food,good service,many extra's,great view,spacious bungalows
We had a great time in this place! We traveled for 6 weeks in Bali&Lombok and this was definitely the best hotel we have visited.First of all, it is great value for money.The bungalows are spacious and luxorious and from your bungalow you have an amazing view on the swimmingpool and the sea.The hotel is runned by a very friendly family. They help you with anything. They made us special balinese cookies at home and brought it as breakfast.The food they serve is great, they serve the best sate ayam we have had in 6 weeks! The family makes you feel very welcome. In brief, definitely go here!
Anmeldt 18 august 2012