arrow-up-icon
Tilbage til hotelinfo

Seneste kundeanmeldelser

Sortér efter rejsetype
Godt



baseret på 747 anmeldelser
  • Hotellets stand/rengøring 6,9
  • Beliggenhed 7,4
  • Værelsets komfort/standard 7,1
  • Personalet 7,1
  • Værdi for pengene 7,2
  • Mad/spisning 6,6

7 Siew T.
Malaysia
11 december 2009
My stay at Grande Ville Hotel
The only high rise hotel with its great view and comfortable environment.
Location is not so central and not very close to city.
After all, I've a pleasant stay at Grande Ville hotel. The room had a great view and was clean & reasonably well equipped (AC/ TV/)and everything was in working order. Matresses in asian countires tend to be like ironing boards with a towel over them but this matress was very comfortable and the bedding clean and new. The shower functioned perfectly and toiletries and towels were topped up daily.Chinatown is a really interesting place to wander around but it is always incredibly busy and it took our taxi 20 mins just to do the first mile.All in all, for the price you pay, definately a bargain if you're on a budget!

5,3 Jenny N.
Australia
17 januar 2010
No value for money
close to many temples and shops. Lots of buses pass closeby.
the rooms have a musty smell. Some of the staff are not friendly at all.
I did not like my stay at Grande Ville. This hotel is overrated. The building is very old and the rooms look as if the havent been renovated in years. They have a musty smell and some did not have hot water.The air conditioning is very noisy. some of the staff in reception desk were not helpful at all. At breakfast time, between 7 and 8 it gets very crowded and one has to wait for a table to be free.

6,7 yeo P.
Singapore
18 november 2009
Average hotel
Price is good. Room is old but clean. Security staff was helpful when he saw we need a taxi.
Reception staff were not so helpful. The bellboy was not helpful when we told we need metered taxi.
Hotel is a bit far from shopping area. Mayb young people have no problem with the distance. Heavy traffic also exist and expects some jammed.Most taxi drivers don understand English hence u need asked the hotel staff to write in Thai of your destination.

7,3 Yu F.
China
16 november 2009
Good for food withut spicy
good breakfast
Wifi not stable
This hotel is located at the edge of China Town, with convenient access to the crowded China Town's shops. But the traffic there is really bad during rush hours. So it is better to prepare early when you go out for meetings. Food in the hotel is good, room is clean, service nice, but Wifi is no stable and should be improved.

5,3 Geraldine B.
United Kingdom
17 november 2009
Grande Ville Hotel Bangkok
Friendly, helpful staff
Very tired rooms. Dirty bathroom. Taxis sat outside front of hotel all day which are unwilling to use the meter and try to command much higher fares.
We booked the hotel for two nights as a base for getting to Hualamphong station easily. Unfotunatley although the hotel is located in a reasonable part of china town it is not the short walk suggested from the station. That said the staff were friendly and helpful - especially as I twisted an ankle and needed to ask for information regarding seeking medical attention. The rooms were of a reasonable size but very tired and the bathroom was grubby. Breakfast was nice and caters for all tastes. This hotel is safe but you cna probably find better for your money. I should also like to point out that the hotel/ bell hops encourage the taxis sat outside the front of the hotel all day which are unwilling to use the meter and try to command much higher fares.

6,7 KING L.
Malaysia
01 november 2009
Location and Best Price in China Town
Best location in China Town
The room are insufficient light.
Best Price in China Town. Best in Location. Very happy with the happy service. Easy access to Bangkok shopping like Siam Paragon. Also the best is the plenty of good food around the hotel. You name it you have it. worth to explore shopping in China Town. Good bargain for plenty of clothing. I will definitely will come back again. Best Value.

3,3 Bradley S.
Australia
02 november 2009
Grand Ville Hotell smells bad!
the entrance looks nice and the cabs are hailed for you and the door man tells them where to go for you by translating. Amazing restaurant views on the top of the building. the restaurant is so pretty but the food is not that good (not bad).
Smells very bad and is old and messy. you actually have to pay 150bart to use the small gym and (tiny)pool. should only be rated a one star resort. people are very unfriendly. uncomfortable bed and rock hard pillows. bad location.
I would recommend no one stay here as it is a bad location with no restaurants or shopping around. the pillows are so so uncomfortable (like rocks). smells bad. unfriendly service. do yourself a favor and stay elsewhere.

8,3 DEEPAK M.
India
21 oktober 2009
Comfortable stay
Close to many tourist attractions
Probably english speaking skills
I was in Bangkok for 2 nights, had very comfortable stay at Grand Ville. Its proximity to many tourist attractions and helping & polite staff gave me full satisfaction. You can easily get buses, taxis from just stepping out of the hotel. Also, their own travel desk is quite impressive. I could not get chance to try food out there, but breakfast had many good options. We being vegetarian, it was pleasant to find a indian dhaba in walking distance.

7,7 Ajay A.
India
01 oktober 2009
Money worth
1. Nearest hotel to most of the attractions in Bangkok, Thailand 2. Hotel staff was cooperative and nice 3. Hotel breakfast has lot of option specially for the Vegetarians 4. Rooms are spacious and well lit 5. Close to China town and shopping area
1. Internet at the business centre as well as in rooms are quite expensive 2. Business Centre does not provide the fafility of printer 3. Superior rooms does not have the facility of Wireless Internet
Overall worth staying in the hotel for the short period of time specially for the individuals going to Bangkok for leisure trip :)

7 ANNA P.
Singapore
28 september 2009
stay in Grande ville hotel
Walking distance to shops and eating places, clean and cozy rooms and everything works.
Lighting needs to be improved through the corridors, and the receptionist and staff need to speak and understand english much more. Frustrating to communicate when they don't understand u.
My first visit to this hotel so I was not expecting much except that I be able to communicate to the staff, that was challenging. The location and area was good and I felt safe in the hotel. They staff was friendly except for one doorman who was not helpful at all, when i had bags to carry into the hotel he would stand by the door and not open it for me. Maybe coz he could not understand me when i was asking him something in english. Overall it was okay. The smell in the corridors need to be got rid off though.