Fantastisk 8,2
baseret på 220 anmeldelser

Seneste kundeanmeldelser

Sortér efter rejsetype
Fantastisk



baseret på 220 anmeldelser
  • Hotellets stand/rengøring 8,7
  • Faciliteter 8,5
  • Beliggenhed 8,4
  • Værelsets komfort/standard 8,3
  • Service 8,6
  • Værdi for pengene 7,9
  • Mad/spisning 7,4
Sortér efter

Marcia fra USA
Par
Superior-villa
Boede 4 nætter i april 2016
Wonderfully relaxing!
We couldn't have been more pleased with our stay at the Glow Elixir. It was a little hard getting there from Krabi but well worth the trouble. It was one of the best times ever to just relax and enjoy the wonderful beach! There's not much to do on the island but that is just what we were looking for, after a hectic week in Bangkok! Also, the food at the restaurant was excellent! The wait staff was friendly and remembered what we liked to drink. The beds were very comfortable and the rooms were nice and cool. I can't say enough good things about this resort. I would definitely recommend staying here if you are looking for a time out!
Anmeldt 19 april 2016

Milos fra Canada
Par
Superior-villa
Boede 14 nætter i januar 2016
Beautiful beach and villas just few steps from the beach
Nature unspoiled. Birds singing high on beautiful coconut palms. Friendly monkeys in the forest next to the resort. Restaurant also next to the beach with very friendly staff throughout whole day. Cleaning staff hardworking to make the rooms and facilities exceptionally clean each and every day. Resort's Manager, Marcus and his team at Reception are very much guests' friendly and ready to act whenever need for help arises. We stayed 12 days, it was like a dream after our long trip from Toronto to this resort.
Anmeldt 05 februar 2016

Leanne fra Kina
Gruppe
Superior-villa
Boede 7 nætter i december 2015
Relaxing group trip
Private beach very calm waters and lovely white sand, resort is peaceful and the rooms are clean and comfortable
We spent a week at Glow with a group of friends. We luckily arrived during high tides so the transport from airport to resort was very convenient as we got dropped off at their private beach directly and everything took under an hour. We were quickly checked in and escorted to our rooms which we found very comfortable and clean. We stayed in room 131 which is next to the pool and 30 seconds from the beach and has the loveliest view at sunsets. The resort faces west which means it gets a lot of sun throughout the day and amazing sunsets every night over Phuket. The beach is a private white sand beach, very calm waters and quiet. We spent most afternoons relaxing by the pool and beach, which has plenty of shade if that's something you seek. The staff, especially Banana, was very helpful when booking day trips for us and scooters when we wanted to explore Yao Yai and Yao Noi. Elixir diving and recreational centre is also on site, which is convenient if you want to explore other islands. Our only complaint about the resort is that the food on site is overpriced and mediocre and bland compared to other restaurants on the island. We didn't try any of their western dishes; we stuck with Thai food which they never made spicy or sour enough to our liking. Their breakfast is basic with simple selection of eggs, fruits, juices, bread and thai stirfry of some sort. If you want iced coffee, ask for a cup of ice and make your own as this is free and just as good. We had breakfast at the resort but most nights found dinner in the surrounding village. There is one decent restaurant w/in walking distance, others you'll need to scoot to. Something to keep in mind, the majority of people on the island are Muslims hence pork and bacon are hard to come by. All in all, we really enjoyed our stay at the resort and island. We were looking for a low key and relaxing holiday with a nice beach and got exactly that. If Glow improves their food, they would definitely get a higher rating.
Anmeldt 26 december 2015

Cheya fra Thailand
Par
Superior-villa
Boede 2 nætter i oktober 2015
A serenity resort with style
peaceful location, relaxing atmosphere and beautiful resort
Absolutely Love this place, definitely recommended our family and friends and we would love to coming back again. Breakfast was great and staffs are friendly and very supportive. If the resorts provide more food options for dinner at the restaurent that would be helpful. Nice clean beach and stunning sunset, very relaxing staying here. Enjoy swimming and chilling in the pool aswell. The room we stayed was very comfortable bed & pillows, we like the outdoor shower too. The well kept garden and ancient Thai flowers around the resort make this place a very special one. Recommended to rent a motorbike to explore around the island. There is one pier close by to get to the Phuket town which is very handy. You can get the boat time table from the reception.
Anmeldt 25 oktober 2015

Anabarasu fra Singapore
Par
Deluxe-villa
Boede 1 nat i august 2015
Fantastic!
Beach, pool and service
We stayed 2 nights at this resort and had a wonderful time as it was low season and there was sparsely anyone around. The pool and the beach were great spots to just lay back and relax. The deluxe villa was spacious with a large balcony which includes a small plunge pool and the open-air toilet added to its charm. However, there should be a shelf near the rain shower to keep the soap and shampoo nearby when showering and also the water flow of the plunge pool could haave been better as it took forever to fill up. Also it would be nice to have a screen on the side of the balcony to block the view from the outside into the balcony. Overall it was a nice stay.
Anmeldt 08 september 2015

Anabarasu fra Singapore
Par
Deluxe-villa
Boede 1 nat i august 2015
Another gem of an island
Location, beach, food
We stayed 2 nights at this resort and had a wonderful time as it was low season and there was sparsely anyone around. The pool and the beach were great spots to just lay back and relax. The deluxe villa was spacious with a large balcony which includes a small plunge pool and the open-air toilet added to its charm. However, there should be a shelf near the rain shower to keep the soap and shampoo nearby when showering and also the water flow of the plunge pool could haave been better as it took forever to fill up. Also it would be nice to have a screen on the side of the balcony to block the view from the outside into the balcony. Overall it was a nice stay.
Anmeldt 01 september 2015

Thiprampai fra Thailand
Familie med store børn
Superior-villa
Boede 1 nat i juli 2015
Away from the city
Beach, Private, nice resort
I came back to stay here with my family for the second time. We really the accommodation here. The hotel was nice, clean and very well organised.
Anmeldt 03 august 2015

Juanita fra Malaysia
Par
Superior-villa
Boede 1 nat i januar 2014
Central Location
Location accessibility and friendly staff
Pleasant
Anmeldt 13 juli 2015

Marie fra Irland
Gruppe
Superior-villa
Boede 4 nætter i april 2015
Relaxing trip with the girls.... A slice of heaven
Location, food and service
Resort was beautiful, service was great, staff were very accommodating nothing was a problem. We did a boat trip from the beach the snorkeling was amazing. The food was a high quality and reasonable loved the seafood and the steak.
Anmeldt 19 april 2015

Arvid fra Norge
Par
Superior-villa
Boede 3 nætter i februar 2015
The Good, the Bad and the Ugly
Food, room and beach
Friendly transfer from ferry. Friendly reception. But roof inside reception like taken out of a horror movie with cob webs, birds nests and year old dirt hanging meters down from 10 meter high inside of roof. Good food, but extremely slow beverage servants. 15 minutes to carry one bottle of beer 15 meters. Although we always ordered for-drinks in good time before eating, food arrived first. Expensive wine like vinaigre. Dangerous decking around pool area with loose planks, holes and nails that could easily break your feet. That nobody wasn't damaged during our stay is a mystery. But the deck was so bad that people took great care walking there. Pool bar never opened - just as good since it was out of order like the pool with loose tiles. Nice and clean villas and nice and well maintained garden. This hotel is a mix of terrible and good hence we call it: The Good, the Bad & the Ugly. Avoid this hotel.
Anmeldt 02 marts 2015


1

2

3

1234

Start her og vælg din foretrukne ordning: