Tilbage til hotelinfo

2015

Movenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket

509 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand - Vis kort

Fantastisk 8,4
baseret på 1182 anmeldelser

Seneste kundeanmeldelser

Sortér efter rejsetype
Fantastisk



baseret på 1183 anmeldelser
  • Hotellets stand/rengøring 8,6
  • Faciliteter 8,3
  • Beliggenhed 8,7
  • Værelsets komfort/standard 8,5
  • Personalet 8,5
  • Værdi for pengene 8,0
  • Mad/spisning 8,3

Mikael R. fra Danmark
Familie med ældre børn
Boede 6 nætter i juli 2016
Disappointing stay at Movenpick
Very disappointing stay, half of staff not service minded, some arrogang, not worth the money, definetely not a five star hotel or experience. Will never stay there again nor recommend to others
Anmeldt 20 juli 2016

Maryanne M. fra Australien
Rejsende alene
Boede en nat i juli 2016
Fantastic stay
Great value, staff quite attentive and they have a great happy hour
Anmeldt 14 juli 2016

Aleksandra P. fra Rusland
Familie med små børn
Boede 3 nætter i juni 2016
Good for families with older kids
As for solo traveller with 1 year old kid this place is totally not suitable. No straight access to the restaurant. Unpleasant for baby stroller. Clean room but in general old hotel. Friendly stuff. Satisfying quality of breakfast. Green territory.
Anmeldt 14 juli 2016

Jason B. fra USA
Familie med små børn
Boede 12 nætter i juni 2016
Great property for a family vacation
We stayed here in June 2016 and everything was fantastic. The property has tons of amenities, good dining options, is close to the beach and the staff are excellent.
Anmeldt 13 juli 2016

Ashley P. fra Storbritannien
Familie med små børn
Boede 3 nætter i juni 2016
Not baby friendly
Assuming it was a child friendly hotel when we booked our girls and bubs trip there. 1. The hotel is quite old. Rooms are old and smelly, baby chairs don't have straps and are very old and dirty as well. 2. There's no ramp or lift for the stroller. You have to carry the stroller up and down a few flights of stairs each time you go in and out. You can get from your room and to the lobby by the lift but there's also two levels down to get to the main restaurant, pool, or actually to get to the ground level. We had to ask staff to help us carry our strollers. Other option was to go on a slight 10 min detour around which left us exposed to rain or sun. 2. The pools are either 30 cm or 3m deep. There's no in between to enjoy walking in the pool with your kid in a lailo. Adult pools are extremely deep and the kids pool is just tiny. 3. The location is good but the walk to the beach is extremely non stroller friendly. 4. Restaurants. The service was very average. To the point when they were bringing the baby pizza with ham and trying to explain that it is not pork it is ham (asked no pork). Typical for Asian countries lack of customisation wasn't expected in a 5 star hotel. We haven't had a single order not mixed up. 5. Food choice is strange. No Thai selection: no pineapple fried rice or Tom yam, no seafood or grill, no green curry. If you have to eat at the hotel (we had to, because we didn't want to walk around with babies at night) don't choose the hotel. There are some nice restaurants around though. 6. Breakfast. Breakfast was nice, not luxurious, but ok. Don't expect smoked salmon or normal coffee, but decent choice. 7. Very slow wifi
Anmeldt 05 juli 2016

Mi K. fra Rusland
Familie med små børn
Boede 3 nætter i juni 2016
A few days at the resort
We stayed at the resort for a few days. We were offered upgrade to villa for a fee. We agreed, but the villa wasn't really worth it... Tiny pool, moscitos. Or, probably, our expectations from villa were higher. The resort's territory is huge and it was a bit confusing how to get to the SPA. The main pool is great. The other two aren't. Kids club was great, but we didn't understand why we needed to make a reservation (and wait for an hour) if there were only two-three kids inside the club. Overall, not great value for money...
Anmeldt 02 juli 2016

jesper T. fra Danmark
Familie med små børn
Boede 3 nætter i oktober 2015
not bad
will go there again
Anmeldt 26 juni 2016

Siv J. fra Norge
Par
Boede 3 nætter i juni 2016
Nice place.
Nice place
Anmeldt 22 juni 2016

joo Y. fra Malaysia
Familie med små børn
Boede 4 nætter i juni 2016
Family suites with 2brm
Fantastic stay in movenpick. We booked the family suites with 2brm and next to us there is a small pool which is great for the kids and parents supervision. Although we have to cross a small lane to the beach, its no hassle at all but the waves are too strong to swim for young children. Staff were very friendly and attentive as well. Especially the chambermaids, full of smiles and pride when they clean my rooms. We will go back again!
Anmeldt 21 juni 2016

Yvonne M. fra Canada
Par
Boede 8 nætter i juni 2016
Enjoyed our stay
Movenpick was a great hotel to stay at. Staff were very friendly and the hotel very clean. We found the prices of drinks and food at pool bar and restaurants quite high which is probably why not many people ordered drinks from pool bar and restaurants had very few people. This would not deter us from staying again though. It's in a good location.
Anmeldt 18 juni 2016