Tilbage til hotelinfo

Rigtig godt 7,8
baseret på 459 anmeldelser

Seneste kundeanmeldelser

Sortér efter rejsetype
Rigtig godt



baseret på 459 anmeldelser
  • Hotellets stand/rengøring 7,9
  • Faciliteter 8,7
  • Beliggenhed 8,7
  • Værelsets komfort/standard 7,5
  • Personalet 7,6
  • Værdi for pengene 7,3
  • Mad/spisning 7,6

James K. fra Storbritannien
Gruppe
Boede 2 nætter i juni 2016
Short weekend break
Great location, huge hotel with lots of pools and nice staff
Anmeldt 27 juni 2016

Kirk A. fra Canada
Rejsende alene
Boede 2 nætter i juni 2016
Great Stay
Huge resort with 4 pools. It was low season so not that many people around which was great. Great room, comfortable, nice balcony. Hard Rock Cafe and Hooters right next door.
Anmeldt 27 juni 2016

Hans G. fra Australien
Familie med små børn
Boede 7 nætter i juni 2016
Hans - 3 rooms x 8 days
2nd time using this hotel, good value for money, great location close to beach and pubs etc. staff very caring and pleasant. Over all very good holiday.
Anmeldt 26 juni 2016

Hendrikus C. fra Holland
Rejsende alene
Boede en nat i maj 2016
Very nice hotel, close to the beach
I've extended my stay twice. The room was very nice and the staff very friendly. I have booked the room for a reduced price and received an upgrade as well. So that was excellent. Patong can be pretty noisy, but in the Hotel - although it is close to all the action - it is quiet. I love the 3 nice swimming pools en de swim up bar.
Anmeldt 20 maj 2016

Stephanie C. fra USA
Rejsende alene
Boede 2 nætter i maj 2016
No complaints
Nice big hotel with a few lovely pools. Room was big, clean and comfortable with a balcony. Enjoyed my stay - recommend to all.
Anmeldt 07 maj 2016

Dudley T. fra Storbritannien
Rejsende alene
Boede 17 nætter i februar 2016
Excellent hotel & location, lots of parking, but single men should clarify regime.
Before I come to the one reservation for single men, I have much praise to lavish. This is £100+ per night, a good deal more than I normally pay, prompted by offering a solution to a potential parking problem (as seen from home). Another nearby hotel offering parking told me it couldn't be guaranteed, but booking my car with Budget, who's premises are within the Merlin, did get me a guarantee, and there was loads of parking space there. Outside possible, but not easy, and who wants that? The hotel facilities were everything I could ask for, spacious well designed room, balcony in afternoon shade as I'd requested, unlimited wide ranging buffet breakfast that could tank you up until the evening, and the location is so central for the lively Patong evenings. Staff always very helpful, plus that very easy parking! Now to the single man point. A single man will often want to be accompanied by female company widely available nearby, and finding a perfect companion first time for the entire stay will be hit or miss at best. If you book a room you are booking and paying for two, so why should you be restricted. First lady no problem, she registers as your guest, but what about lady #2 if #1 fails? That's where it can get a little awkward, and I suspect this to be true of most hotels in Phuket, not just this one (so the manager told me and I've no reason to challenge this). Yes, a lady has to be registered, not a problem, but they seem to think not as a guest and a fee of c.800B for the night should be paid (i.e. man pays twice!). I was told this by the staff, was very unhappy about it, so spoke to the manager. He obviously couldn't change company policy, but I got things clearer. When I brought along a second lady (who actually did stay for the rest of my remaining 9 days, but that was my good luck), they let me register her as my guest and no further questions asked. Perhaps explaining my unhappiness clearly to the manager, and referring to my Agoda review, helped my cau
Anmeldt 08 marts 2016

Judith W. fra Australien
Par
Boede 4 nætter i september 2015
Great Resort Hotel
Facilities Location Service
Fabulous stay again, as this was our 8th stay at the Patong Merlin as we have never been disappointed. The pools are great, breakfast is great, across the road from the beach and walking distance to shops bars and plenty of food places.
Anmeldt 18 februar 2016

กัญณภัทร ธ. fra Thailand
Gruppe
Boede 3 nætter i februar 2016
Very nice hotel
Det är perfekt för allt. Nice pool , good breakfast , very nice view neary beach.. will comeback again...
Anmeldt 09 februar 2016

Luzviminda M. fra Filippinerne
Familie med ældre børn
Boede en nat i december 2015
Nice hotel
Location. Food. Big rooms. Big pool
Helpful staff. Happy to see filipino trainees in reception area always with a smile Roomboys not so helpful. Need to clean swimming pools much earlier. Lots of insects coz of so much plants
Anmeldt 26 december 2015

Adrian L. fra Singapore
Rejsende alene
Boede 4 nætter i august 2012
Great
Facilities,staff,dininh
Everything is good except location
Anmeldt 26 december 2015