arrow-up-icon
Tilbage til hotelinfo

Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant

707 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand 83100

Rigtig godt 7,8
baseret på 2291 anmeldelser

Seneste kundeanmeldelser

Sortér efter rejsetype
Rigtig godt



baseret på 2291 anmeldelser
  • Hotellets stand/rengøring 8,1
  • Faciliteter 7,3
  • Beliggenhed 7,5
  • Værelsets komfort/standard 7,9
  • Personalet 7,9
  • Værdi for pengene 7,9
  • Mad/spisning 7,5

stacey B.
Australien
22 juni 2012
Nice rooms with amazing views
Great ocean views
We would stay here again. We Booked and ocean view room with breakfast for $60 which was great value. It's away from the hustle of patong, the staff are friendly and helpfull and there are also amazing views from the pool. Only down for us was that it is not withing walking distance to a beach. Both restaurants at the hotel are worth eating at.

lydia Z.
New Zealand
19 juni 2012
great setting
views, quietness
I have stayed here three times now in 4 years and wont be going back. There is no recogniton of previous visits, complete staff change very little english spoken, the resort is looking run down. Tried to get air coditioning fixed and othing happened, same with very noisy door that made lots of noise. Room service was slow and the staff generally were slow and everything seemed to be a hassle. Considering it was the low season and not many guests they had very little to do. For the prices paid the breakfast was poor and again staff unattntive when at breakfast. Dishes not collected, had to get our own coffee. Its a pity as the location is wonderful and quiet. If you are staying there you really do need a hire car or motorbike as it is not in any of the towns. Driving in Phuket is fine if your are road savy.

CHAN J.
Malaysia
17 juni 2012
Relaxing hotel
Relaxing hotel
A relaxing hotel that away from city and town..a nice swimming pool and nice view of the sea..

Nicholas J.
Australien
15 juni 2012
Nice quiet location, rude staff spoiled stay
Location and proximity to Kata, Karon and Patong is handy.
The location is out of town and beautiful quiet property though the attitude of the staff was disgusting.

Leena M.
New Zealand
15 juni 2012
Beautiful location, great room facilities
Love being above the surf
We stayed at Secret Cliff due to proximity to Patong Boxing Gym across the road. It is also handy to both Karon and Patong beaches and taxi/shuttle is very cheap. The deluxe room was well appointed and spacious and we lacked nothing. We loved the infinity pool overlooking the surf, especially when a storm blew in!

lydia Z.
New Zealand
14 juni 2012
changed
view of ocean, cliff front
this is the third time i have stayed here in four years. it has gone downhill and slipped considerably. the rooms are looking tired, my air conditioning was not working and it took 6 hours for them to come and see waht was happening and only when i insisted on shifting rooms. the showers are terrible, water goes everywhere and you have to hold up shower nozzle. room service take a long time to get to your room, the staff are ok, but english is terrible. it is very hard to be understood. i was very dissapointed and this time i took another friend and felt embarrassed by the general lack of help and assistance from the staff. selection at breakfast was minimal. i will not be staying here again. this resort is using the fact that it has a fantasitc view and nneds to get its act together as this will not sell it in the future.

manuel F.
Schweiz
10 juni 2012
indeed a secret place stashed away under trees
peacefull beautiful
stayed there a week with partner and a week on my own. she and i we both loved the peace and beauty of the place. the rooms are all lovely and the staff is smiley and helpful. a retreat. not a mass hotel.

Seah E.
Singapore
09 juni 2012
Great Place to Stay
If you are looking for relax and cosy to stay in Phuket, Secret Cliff is the place.
We are staying at the Ocean View Deluxe Room. It really provide us a wonderful ocean view. The only thing is that there is insufficient lightings at night along the path when walking back to our rooms. The area is cosy as it is about 15minutes away from the busy Patong area and we really enjoy the relax environment. The hotel staff area friendly. The breakfast is slightly lack of selection.

Jennifer B.
USA
02 juni 2012
Beautiful bungalow type rooms in a peaceful area
Very clean private rooms in a serene setting
this hotel was perfect for a place to relax away from the hustle and bustle of nearby towns and beaches. it is conveniently located between two beach towns but is on top of a cliff area so is peaceful and relaxing. the views of the ocean and karon beach are spectacular. the cost was very reasonable for the quality of hotel. the cost of the restaurant is quite high because of no competing restaurants in walking distance and the cost of a taxi to the beach towns is high as well but not any more than traveling to different parts of phuket. if you are looking for a place to relax and spend most of your time hanging around the hotel and pool instead of having shopping and the beach right out your back door, this is the place for you. it is easy enough to take a shuttle into the beach town to have a look around.

Jennifer B.
USA
02 juni 2012
Serene location with beautiful views but no beach
Pool with sunset views
we stayed at this hotel on the way to and the way back from an island. it was such a great place to stay that we would have liked to have stay longer than 1 night each time. it is perfect for relaxation, privacy, and peace. you can walk to the beaches and shopping but it is about 45 minutes on a busy and narrow road. it is easy enough to schedule a shuttle but it costs about 300 baht each way. the hotel has a free shuttle to patong beach with a fixed time of 11am to the beach and 5pm to the hotel. this is a great place to stay for a honeymoon or relaxation.