Tilbage til hotelinfo

Fantastisk 8,3
baseret på 4032 anmeldelser

Seneste kundeanmeldelser

Sortér efter rejsetype
Fantastisk



baseret på 4032 anmeldelser
  • Hotellets stand/rengøring 8,5
  • Faciliteter 7,9
  • Beliggenhed 8,3
  • Værelsets komfort/standard 8,3
  • Personalet 8,4
  • Værdi for pengene 8,6
  • Mad/spisning 7,4
Sortér efter

Nicole M.
USA
10 februar 2012
Nice looking, but lots of bugs.
Amazing shower
I really wanted to like this hotel. The swimming pools were nice. I loved the jacuzzi on the balcony, but I couldn't get over the little ants crawling around. In the bathroom I saw them climb on the walls. In the morning I killed them on my bedsheets. I also spotted two geckos. The other downfall is that the location is a steep hill. But I looked over that considering the great view from my room.

Simone M.
Italien
10 februar 2012
modern hotel with nice view
position
good value for money and nice modern design with view on the gulf. i suggest you stay at this hotel before the new development in front ot the hotel will take the magnificent view away

xulei Y.
Kina
31 januar 2012
Beautiful and lovely hotel
Modern design
This is our second time to stay in this hotel previous one is half year ago, really enjoy staying here five minutes to the beautiful kata beach, the breakfast is quite ok lots of choice, the restraint next to the hotel is very nice, the price is affordable, the food is tasty. Most like the modern design of the hotel the children like the swimming pool very much

Rachel H.
New Zealand
31 januar 2012
Great View, Quiet but central to all your needs
Modern Room, Swimming Pool off room
We found the hotel overall to be a good experience. When we checked in we were up-graded to a room with a pool off the terrace. The location of the hotel was perfect to go into the town of Kata and to the beach. Our room was right at the top and the back of the hotel and was very quiet away from the crowds and had a nice view over the beach. The room was very modern and minimalist and very large so when you are there for a few days it is nice to come back to. The room smelled a little damp and without the air conditioning on all the time the smell got a little worse but nothing to ruin your trip. House keeping was a little erratic. Somedays they would clean everything and the next they would only do some things, forget a towel etc. In general the room was pretty clean. The staff were friendly but not overly helpful. Breakfast was ok but not something that would be a major selling point.

Fiona G.
Australien
28 januar 2012
Nice location, nice hotel
Location, the pool
This was a fairly nice hotel. Great location to the shops and Kata beach. The hotel has a great multi-level pool and breaky in the morning is good. Unfortunately the rooms smelt moldy...

Janine R.
Australien
28 januar 2012
Great Hotel, Great Location
Central Position
sugarpalm hillside is one of my favourite hotels in kata beach we have stayed there twice now and will stay again next time, large rooms, private pools, great location. if you are looking for something a bit modern and private this is the hotel for you,although it is looking a bit tired with some loose fixtures and fittings overall it is a great stay.

Paul T.
Australien
26 januar 2012
Great location
Location is great - away from the action of the main road, but a very close walk to the street, beech and great restaurants.
this was a return stay for my partner and i. unfortunately, 12 months on, we both noticed that in terms of maintenacne, the sugar palm grand hillside is deteriorating quite rapidly. service is satisfactory, however some may be disappointed. once again, we loved having a pool access room, although this time our room smelled quite mildewy and was rather unpleasant. my sister and her partner were staying in a room on the next level and it was interesting to note that their room smelled fine, so perhaps it is from the pool? the pools at this hotel are lovely, although they could do with a really good clean. there is a great little swim-up bar, however it is rarely staffed and the hours seem to differ each day. we would probably still return to the hotel due to the great location and value for money.

Nicole S.
Canada
26 januar 2012
Nice stay
nice pool, close to beach
This is a nice hotel. Very modern with concrete floors, walls, countertops. It's a bit of a hike up the hillside to the street below, but we didn't mind. Anyone with mobility issues may though. Pro's -location to beach and restaurants/shops -very nice pool -good decor -scooter rental onsite Con's -elevators at opposite ends and stairs make it a criss-cross to get to rooms -pool bar is hardly ever staffed -staff aren't the friendliest (especially for Thailand) -no restaurant onsite

Andrey C.
USA
22 januar 2012
Nice alternative to the craziness of Patong
Spacious rooms, nice pool area, close to Kata Beach
after a crazy 40-minute taxi ride from phuket airport, we were rewarded upon our arrival with an upgrade to a grand jacuzzi deluxe room, helping to make a great first impression. the room was spacious with a queen bed, another twin bed, and yet another daybed/sofa, not to mention the featured jacuzzi tub on the balcony and a partial view of the beach and pool area. not too shabby, except for the need to take two seperate elevators to get to your room (we were on the 9th floor). the breakfast/brunch buffet, which was served at the baby palm restaurant, had a grand abundance of most everything you'd want or need--eggs cooked to order, ham/bacon/sausage, toast, pastries, muffins, cereal, yogurt, fresh fruits, and even thai-style stir fried vegetables, noodles, and my favorite--rice porridge with minced meat! nothing like some comforting, simple, yet tasty porridge to break the monotony of continental breakfast fare you'd expect at every other hotel in thailand. the hotel is just a mere 5-minute walk to kata beach, where if can sometimes be challenging to find a spot to park yourself amongst the legions of scandinavian and russian vacationers working in their tans. along the way you'll find everything you need: restaurants, bars, 7-eleven or other mini-mart knockoffs, currency exchanges, massage/salons, souvenir shops, and of course taxi stands ready to whisk you away to patong or other nearby beaches. oh yes, there is also a "concierge" of sorts at the hotel (between the lobby and the restaurant) who can help book tours and getaways around phuket... not sure if they offer the best price, but it's nice to have nearby.

Chantelle L.
New Zealand
12 januar 2012
Amazing hotel
Pool
I have stayed here 3 times and this time was just as good if not better than the last 2. Will definitely stay again.