Tilbage til hotelinfo

Seneste kundeanmeldelser

Sortér efter rejsetype
Godt



baseret på 164 anmeldelser
  • Hotellets stand/rengøring 6,9
  • Faciliteter 6,7
  • Beliggenhed 8,1
  • Værelsets komfort/standard 6,7
  • Personalet 7,1
  • Værdi for pengene 7,3
  • Mad/spisning 6,2

Rowena P. fra Australien
Par
Boede 4 nætter i november 2010
Great Hotel nd the staff where amazing
Stuff were so helpful and caring. Clean and comfy rooms
Constuction noise next door
This Hotel was amazing, the staff were so helpful and friendly we booked tours to both Halong Bay and Sapa, and got a good price for both. They also keep a room available for us between tours to shower and rest. Also booked our flight to Laos, stress free and easy. For the Price it is value for money, the rooms are very clean and beds are very comfy.
Anmeldt 28 november 2010

Margaret H. fra USA
Familie med ældre børn
Boede 3 nætter i november 2010
Great location but had some problems
great location, friendly and helpful staff
no hot water/little water pressure
Had a nice time at this hotel, but was staying on the top floor and the water in the shower trickled out. However, the staff moved me to another room and the water pressure was much better in this one. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful.
Anmeldt 25 november 2010

damian S. fra Australien
Par
Boede 2 nætter i oktober 2010
Gorgeous hotel with the friendliest staff
beautiful rooms,reat location
none
We had an amazing time here at the splendid star. The staff were constantly going out of their way to help us, and the front desk made arrangements for our trip for a whole week. Thank-you so much Splenid Star, as it was the staffs friendliness and honesty which really made our trip to Hanoi, Sapa and Halong Bay the best part of our trip! Thanks again!!! We highly reccommend this hotel for every traveller on any budget to stay.
Anmeldt 30 oktober 2010

Dennis C. fra Singapore
Forretningsrejsende
Boede 2 nætter i oktober 2010
Great location, near to all amenities
I like the pillows and the bed, slept very well in my two nights stay
Overall, i have always enjoyed my stay at Au Trieu Street in Hanoi. Except for the morning church bells (4.30am), the location is great for travellers (business and leisure). There are many tour operators and prices are good. Eating out along the streets (which I always will not recommend but herem it is fine) give you an idea of the local taste. It is good that local hair salon called Thin Saigon has started, Mr Thin is probably the best VN hairstylist. A hour of shampoo with massage will make your day here if you do not need a haircut.
Anmeldt 25 oktober 2010

Rose I. fra Storbritannien
Par
Boede 2 nætter i juli 2010
Splendid Star Hotel - Hanoi
computers in the room, very comfortable beds
Tried to sell us very expensive tours. Internet was unreliable
We arrived a night early by accident and the hotel were very helpful in accomodating us. We stayed in 2 rooms - the first was not so good and had a very small bath but the second was lovely and homely. Not much choice for breakfast but it was okay. Nicely decorated.
Anmeldt 03 august 2010

Sip L. fra Malaysia
Par
Boede 2 nætter i juli 2010
ok,very cheap price
staffs are well trained,well mannered and accomodating
rooms need improvement, not enough water supply
the staff are so accomodating and nice.they greet you everytime they see you and they're well mannered.The food is not so nice but the room rates are cheap.
Anmeldt 03 august 2010

Kim O. fra Malaysia
Par
Boede en nat i juli 2010
Review on Splendid Star
Good location, value for money
walls are thin, so if it rains, the noise is pretty bad
Overall, for the price paid, I wouldn't complain much about the hotel. Just a heads up, that the walls are pretty thin and the noise of rain or people cooking at the back could be irritating.
Anmeldt 29 juli 2010

Christine W. fra Australien
Gruppe
Boede 2 nætter i juli 2010
splendid star 11
Position and helpfull staff
computer sometimes did not work--plumbing
We enjoyed our stay here,at times we could see a similarity to Faulty Towers!!The staff tried to be extremely helpful.We made our booking through the hotel for our trip to Holog Bay and Sapa, it would have been a benefit to us if we had been given a written itinerary
Anmeldt 27 juli 2010

Kevin H. fra Canada
Par
Boede 3 nætter i juli 2010
Nice staff, things work intermitently
Great location, helpful and friendly staff, free wifi and computer in the room, free breakfast and welcome drink.
Bathtub leaked, internet often didn't work, lift sometimes didn't work,
Good location in the old quarter. Facilities were great, but unreliable. They say they would be a 3 star hotel if it wasnt so small, but I would say 2 stars. They were very helpful with planning our whole trip.
Anmeldt 11 juli 2010

Nina J. fra Australien
Par
Boede 2 nætter i marts 2010
What a welcome!
Exceptional staff, good location, nice rooms!
Church bells and street noise at night.
Yes, the hotel is hidden down an alley way, along with the Splendid Star 2 and other hotels, but that's actually a relief in Hanoi. It's clean and comfy and the staff sit you down as soon as you arrive with a welcoming drink and conversation. They really do appreciate how weary travellers feel and I can't commend them enough. Free internet and computer in our room. Satelite TV. Also, the exchange rate they were giving us was better than anywhere else we found in Hanoi. *Be aware - although the hotel is situated in a quiet alley way, by night it turns into an outdoor restaurant which stays open until about 11.00 pm. So may ask for a room away from the street, as we have found street noise to be a problem everywhere in Vietnam. Also, the cathederal near by chimes at about 5.00 am for a ridiculous amount of time...not the hotel's fault. The hotel is in a great location, a short walk to Hoan Kiem lake. If you are awake early in the morning, go and have a look...it's very interesting and I dare you to walk anti clockwise :) But don't stop for a cup of coffee at the lakeside cafe, they charged us VND130.000 for two cappuccinos, usually a VN cup of coffee is around VN15.000 each. Eating: Not far is Ly Quoc Su street, good for something to eat. Try Cafe 12. Great food and prices and a good spot to sit and watch the sights go by - see the photo. Or, turn left out of the hotel entrance, then left at the corner and on the next corner is Panini's. They do a great toasted baguette with meat and salad for a great price - see photo. Near Kangaroo Cafe (the real one) and to the left we ate at Huyen Huong. It was really nice and clean and the food was great. But, it's not the cheapest, they even charged us for the use of the packaged wet towelettes. Steamed rice, chicken curry, water spinach in garlic butter, fired prawns and 3 Heinikins = VND348.000 Souvenirs - one street back and parallel to Ly Quoc street you can find heaps of souvenir shops.
Anmeldt 12 maj 2010