Travelling to Netherlands? Read all updated requirements before you book.
Boutique Hotel La Belle Vue
Boutique Hotel La Belle Vue
Boutique Hotel La Belle Vue
Boutique Hotel La Belle Vue
Boutique Hotel La Belle Vue
Boutique Hotel La Belle Vue
Boutique Hotel La Belle Vue

Removed from saved list

6.3

Good

1,661 reviews

1,661 reviews

See map

7.5

Very good

Location rating score

Very good location - Inside city center
Exceptional for walking
Walkable places
Museumhuis Bartolotti

80 m

Pink Point

90 m

Homomonument

110 m

Gay Monument

110 m

Onze Lieve Vrouwekerk

110 m

Popular landmarks
Anne Frank House

210 m

Dam Square

460 m

Madame Tussauds Amsterdam

470 m

The Jordaan

470 m

Red Light District

870 m

Closest landmarks
Exota

150 m

Karl Lagerfeld Store

160 m

Main Post Office

160 m

Maison Descartes

170 m

Emperor's Canal (Keizersgracht)

170 m

Boutique Hotel La Belle Vue

Raadhuisstraat 37-2, Amsterdam-Centrum, Amsterdam, Netherlands, 1016 DC - See map

Get your trip off to a great start with a stay at this property, which offers free Wi-Fi in all rooms. Strategically situated in Amsterdam-Centrum, allowing you access and proximity to local attractions and sights. Don't leave before paying a visit to the famous Van Gogh Museum.

Show more

Highlights

630 meters to public transportation

Check-in/out [private]

Inside city center

210 meters to Anne Frank House

Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

Facilities

Valet parking

Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

Check-in/out [private]

Shops

Tours

Wi-Fi in public areas

Vending machine

Security [24-hour]

This property is in high demand!

8 travelers have booked today.

Value for money5.4
Distance to city center0.3 km
Location rating7.5
Nearest airportAmsterdam Airport Schiphol (AMS)
Distance to airport10.6 km

Rooms available at Boutique Hotel La Belle Vue

Triple Room
...
  • Room size: 11 m²/118 ft²
  • Garden view
  • 1 single bed and 1 double b...
Enter dates to see prices
Small Double Room Non-Smoking
...
  • Garden view
  • Non-smoking
  • 1 double bed
Enter dates to see prices
City View Small Twin Room - Non-Smoking
...
  • City view
  • Balcony/terrace
  • 1 bunk bed
Enter dates to see prices
Double or Twin Room
...
  • Room size: 11 m²/118 ft²
  • Garden view
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Double Room with Balcony
...
  • Outdoor view
  • Balcony/terrace
  • 1 double bed
Enter dates to see prices
Single Room
...
  • Garden view
  • Non-smoking
  • 1 single bed
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe Quadruple Room
...
  • Room size: 13 m²/140 ft²
  • Outdoor view
  • 1 queen bed and 2 single be...
Enter dates to see prices
Economy Single Room - Non-Smoking
...
  • Garden view
  • Non-smoking
  • 1 single bed
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
...
  • City view
  • Balcony/terrace
  • 1 king bed or 2 single beds
Enter dates to see prices
Single Room with Balcony
...
  • City view
  • Balcony/terrace
  • 1 single bed
Enter dates to see prices

Frequently asked questions

What time is check-in and check-out at Boutique Hotel La Belle Vue?

Check-in is from 03:00 PM, and check-out is until 11:00 AM. You may request early check-in or late check-out during booking, subject to availability. Guests checking in or out before or after the designated periods may be charged an additional fee.

How do I get to Boutique Hotel La Belle Vue?

For those who wish to drive their own cars, Boutique Hotel La Belle Vue has a car park that's close to the hotel. Parking options include a full-service valet for total ease. If you're looking for an easy way to get around Amsterdam with private transportation, the hotel can arrange taxi service.

What is the smoking policy at Boutique Hotel La Belle Vue?

Boutique Hotel La Belle Vue does not permit smoking in any of its rooms or indoor areas.

What is the closest train, metro, or bus station to Boutique Hotel La Belle Vue?

The closest train, metro, or bus station is Rokin Metro Station, 620 m away from Boutique Hotel La Belle Vue.

What restaurants are nearby Boutique Hotel La Belle Vue?

Boutique Hotel La Belle Vue’s neighborhood is Amsterdam-Centrum which includes popular restaurants such as Croissanterie Jennifer, Cafe-Restaurant IL Panorama and Tickets Service Point Fresh Stroopwafels.

What popular shopping places are close to Boutique Hotel La Belle Vue?

Located in the Amsterdam-Centrum area, Boutique Hotel La Belle Vue is close to great shopping choices like Bloemenmarkt, De Bijenkorf and Eddy Varekamp.

What are popular attractions near Boutique Hotel La Belle Vue?

Boutique Hotel La Belle Vue’s location in the Amsterdam-Centrum neighborhood makes it close to famous attractions including Anne Frank House, Red Light District and Dam Square.

What popular natural sightseeing spots are close to Boutique Hotel La Belle Vue?

Boutique Hotel La Belle Vue is located within Amsterdam-Centrum, which makes it conveniently close to natural sights including Rembrandtplein, Hortus Botanicus and Maison Descartes.

Show more questions
See map

Explore the neighborhood

What people love about Boutique Hotel La Belle Vue

  • 9.6

    Exceptional
    Cleanliness

    "Nice clean room, comfy soft bed."

    Olga

    |

    September 14, 2022

  • 8.8

    Excellent

    "Strongly suggested to whom who need a simple hotel to stay for few days, very closed to the center DAM Square, and perfectly fitting logistic and operative need..."

    Roberto

    |

    September 10, 2022

  • 10

    Exceptional
    Staff 

    "Our stay was better than we could have imagined, lovely clean room with great shower, balcony overlooking the palace and friendly staff."

    Sarah

    |

    September 6, 2022

Property ranking|Compared to 1,151 Amsterdam properties
See all rankings
Cheapest price score
Location score
7.5/10
Value for money score
5.4/10
Service score
6.1/10
Better than
99
%
of Amsterdam properties
Better than
81
%
of Amsterdam properties
Better than
77
%
of Amsterdam properties
Better than
76
%
of Amsterdam properties
Overall rating:

6.3

Good
1,661 reviews
Cleanliness
5.2
Facilities
4.4
Location
7.5
Read all reviews >
More about Boutique Hotel La Belle Vue

More about Boutique Hotel La Belle Vue

Boutique Hotel La Belle Vue

For travelers who want to take in the sights and sounds of Amsterdam, Boutique Hotel La Belle Vue is the perfect choice. Its convenient location right in the city center allows you more time to see all that Amsterdam has to offer. Explore the genuine Amsterdam that most travelers never see, with a stay at Boutique Hotel La Belle Vue -- located only 1.7 km from Van Gogh Museum.
Enjoy all that Boutique Hotel La Belle Vue has to offer! Keep up with all your communications easily with the hotel's free Wi-Fi. Taxi services provided by Boutique Hotel La Belle Vue makes it easy to plan your day trips, sightseeing, and more around Amsterdam. Guests can enjoy convenient available parking right at the hotel.
Getting tickets for the city's best entertainment is easy through the hotel's tours. Feeling lazy? In-room conveniences like daily housekeeping let you get the most out of your room time. For the comfort and health of all guests, smoking is not permitted anywhere within the hotel.
Enjoy the services offered at Boutique Hotel La Belle Vue from the convenience of your guestroom. For your comfort, some rooms at the hotel are equipped with linen service. Some rooms at Boutique Hotel La Belle Vue even come with extra design features such as a balcony or terrace. In-room entertainment amenities are available in some rooms and include television and cable TV.
Boutique Hotel La Belle Vue also provides a hair dryer, toiletries and towels in bathrooms for select rooms.


Dining and things to do

Boutique Hotel La Belle Vue has vending machines for 24-hour available light snacks and/or drinks.
Fill your days with the array of activities and facilities offered at Boutique Hotel La Belle Vue. Grab some last-minute needs or local souvenirs for yourself or those back home without having to go anywhere at the shops and souvenir shops available right at on-site.


Reasons to stay here

Find some of the city's best deals here with rooms 97% cheaper than other options.
Find some excellent dining options here, where past guests have rated onsite or nearby dining better than 89% of the city's other accommodations.
Guests who stayed here really appreciated the room comfort, scoring it higher than 89% of accommodations in the city.

Show more
Amenities and facilities
Review score
Facilities

4.4

Languages spoken

  • English
  • Arabic
  • Dutch
  • French
  • German
  • Russian

Internet access

  • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!
  • Internet services
  • Wi-Fi in public areas

Things to do, ways to relax

  • Tours

Cleanliness and safety

  • Daily disinfection in all rooms
  • Face coverings on staff
  • First aid kit
  • Hot water linen and laundry washing
  • Physical distancing of at least 1 meter
  • Protective screens in common areas
  • Staff trained in safety protocol

Dining, drinking, and snacking

  • Vending machine

Services and conveniences

  • Daily housekeeping
  • Elevator
  • Gift/souvenir shop
  • Heating in public area
  • Shops
  • Smoke-free property
  • Smoking area

Access

  • Adult-only property
  • CCTV in common areas
  • CCTV outside property
  • Check-in/out [private]
  • Fire extinguisher
  • Non-smoking rooms
  • Pets allowed
  • Safety/security feature
  • Security [24-hour]
  • Smoke alarms

Getting around

  • Car park [nearby]
  • Taxi service
  • Valet parking

Available in all rooms

  • Free bottled water
  • Heating
  • Linens
  • Smoke detector
  • Toiletries
  • Towels
  • TV [flat screen]
  • Wooden/parqueted flooring
Location
Raadhuisstraat 37-2, Amsterdam-Centrum, Amsterdam, Netherlands, 1016 DC
Very good
Location

7.5

Airports

  • Amsterdam Airport Schiphol (AMS)
    10.6 km
  • Rotterdam The Hague Airport (RTM)
    56.4 km

Public transportation

  • Rokin Metro Station
    630 m
  • Centraal Metro Station
    1.0 km

Hospital or clinic

  • Het Heertje
    420 m

Shopping

  • Bloemenmarkt
    900 m

Convenience store

  • Shell Select
    2.7 km

Cash withdrawal

  • ATM
    30 m
What's nearby

Popular landmarks

  • Anne Frank House
    210 m
  • Dam Square
    460 m
  • Madame Tussauds Amsterdam
    470 m
  • The Jordaan
    470 m
  • Red Light District
    870 m
  • Rijksmuseum Amsterdam
    1.5 km
  • Van Gogh Museum
    1.7 km
  • Heineken Experience
    1.8 km
  • ARTIS Amsterdam Royal Zoo
    2.0 km
  • Vondelpark
    2.1 km

Nearby landmarks

  • Museumhuis Bartolotti
    80 m
  • Pink Point
    90 m
  • Homomonument
    110 m
  • Gay Monument
    110 m
  • Onze Lieve Vrouwekerk
    110 m
  • West Church (Westerkerk)
    140 m
  • Gamekeeper
    140 m
  • Amsterdam Watch Company
    150 m
  • Miauw
    150 m
  • Eddy Varekamp
    150 m
Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
Property policies
Children and extra beds

Extra beds are dependent on the room you choose. Please check the individual room capacity for more details.

Minimum age of guests is: 18 year(s).

Others
  • When booking more than 5 rooms, different policies and additional supplements may apply.
Some helpful facts

Check-in/Check-out

  • Check-in from15:00
  • Check-in until23:55
  • Check-out from01:00
  • Check-out until11:00

Getting around

  • Distance from city center0.3 km
  • Travel time to airport (minutes)20

The property

  • Non-smoking rooms/floorsyes
  • Number of bars/lounges0
  • Number of floors5
  • Number of restaurants0
  • Number of rooms 28
  • Room voltage220
  • Year property opened1890
  • Most recent renovation2009

Reviews of Boutique Hotel La Belle Vue from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
5.7
/
10
Review score
Cleanliness5.2
Facilities4.4
Location7.5
Service6.1
Value for money5.4
High score for Amsterdam
Rating
9+ Exceptional (7)
8-9 Excellent (5)
7-8 Very Good (8)
6-7 Good (3)
<6 Below Expectation (37)
Time of the year
Mar - May (13)
Jun - Aug (27)
Sep - Nov (14)
Dec - Feb (6)
All guests (121)
All room types
All languages
Showing 60 verified guest comments
123
9.2
Exceptional
Don from Philippines
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in October 2019

Good enough for a short stay, be prepared to walk a lot of stairs!”

The place is adequate enough, with Wifi, AC, fan, TV and basic things inside the washroom. My only problem is that in order to check-in you have to go up in a long staircase, and then when you get your key, go down, and go inside the actual hotel and climb up another long staircase. You need to consider this especially if you have big luggage, in my case, I had a small luggage and struggled a little bit. Apart from that, everything is good.

Reviewed November 07, 2019

See room deals

Thank you very much for your positive review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay . Welcome back any time!

Responded May 13, 2020
Boutique Hotel La Belle Vue
8.0
Excellent
Stephan from Netherlands
Couple
Double Room with Balcony
Stayed 1 night in February 2021

Not my 1st Time”

So after using this hotel 3 times I must say it is okay for the price. Staff are very polite and helpful despite the 2001 steps they have to climb and the hotel being spread amongst various buildings. This stay I paid for a balcony room which I got, however the heating and hot water were not working. This meant we had to be relocated to another room in another building. A bit annoying to have to come out unto the streets after the curfew started and to climb 4 flights of stairs to get to the room. The room was however very nice and we enjoyed our stay. They need to definitely work on the facilities. Something as simple as a shower head can be bought cheaply from Action and enhance the showering experience in the rooms.

Reviewed February 22, 2021

See room deals

7.2
Very good
Mohd from United Kingdom
Couple
Double or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2022

Good location, but...”

Reached at nearly 12 midnight, shocked that had to climb 3 story stairs (may be this is Dutch style). Room quite okay, but location is marvelous which very near to Westermarkt tram station.

Reviewed May 15, 2022

See room deals

6.8
Good
John from United States
Solo traveler
High Floor Small Double Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in May 2022

Do not recommend”

Booked a room with twin beds but got the room on attic with a standard bed with very limited space to move. The stairs are so steep and very hard narrow that you can’t place a step properly.

Reviewed May 30, 2022

See room deals

6.8
Good
BAHA'A from Jordan
Solo traveler
Double Room with Balcony
Stayed 1 night in June 2022

Room with balcony worth it ”

Although it's a small hotel and since there is no elevator it really hard to get to your room specially with your luggage, but the balcony you can smoke in worth all of that

Reviewed June 10, 2022

See room deals

5.6
jacobo from Hungary
Family with young children
Small Double Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in September 2021

different hotel”

Is a small hotel, but was not the problem the problem was the bed and mattres, in the bed they dont put a mattres they put a part of an old sofa as mattres and above a little pad. no confortable.

Reviewed September 29, 2021

See room deals

5.6
George from Thailand
Business traveler
Single Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2020

Steep steps, impossible to carry a big 20kg suitcase up or down (very dangerous!!). Not recommended”

This is a very dangerous hotel. Stay away from this place!

Reviewed July 27, 2020

See room deals

Dear Guest, We mentioned in the hotel description that there are narrow and steep stairs. The rooms are accessible via stairs only and we do not have an elevator. Please read hotel description and facilities before you book the room otherwise you will be always surprised and not happy.

Responded August 05, 2020
Boutique Hotel La Belle Vue
4.0
Julieth from Spain
Solo traveler
Double or Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2022

bedbugs always in this place ”

is the second time that i go to this hotel and because i didn’t have many options really… the first time i thought could be just causality or some mistake but this second time same thing they must to close and clean all the hotel to open again all the place is full of that walking over your skyn and u take with you when you leave skyn red marks long time to leave and u must ti make a treatment before u come to home otherwise u will bring them to home and wash your clothes 90 degrees to kill all of that is horrible and upset

Reviewed May 30, 2022

See room deals

4.0
Yau from Hong Kong SAR, China
Solo traveler
Stayed 6 nights in October 2019

Dirty, stuffy and inconvenient with no toilet inside the room ”

I needed to change rooms during my stay. The first room has no toilet inside, which was not mentioned at all for the booking. The second room has no window and was very stuffy with smoke from next room kept coming in. Horrible experience!!

Reviewed October 15, 2019

See room deals

Dear Guest, it is sad that you did not enjoy your stay at our property. You made the reservation for single room with external private facilities . The property is completely non-smoking and in cade someone will try to brake the rules fire alarm get off.

Responded May 13, 2020
Boutique Hotel La Belle Vue
4.4
Brian from Singapore
Couple
Small Double Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in June 2022

Worst place I’ve ever stayed ”

Small and old

Reviewed July 05, 2022

See room deals

3.6
Otto from Germany
Solo traveler
Economy Single Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in April 2022

This place is terrible ”

Even the smallest hotel in Bangkok is better than this one. Very small room, small bed, TV not working, window doesn't open, everything warn down. The bathroom is NOT attached to the room. You have to walk down to reach it, it's very old and small. This place is not worth 10 euros

Reviewed April 22, 2022

See room deals

4.4
Nolan from Germany
Family with teens
Standard Quadruple Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in March 2022

Acceptable”

4 flights of stairs, no elevators

Reviewed March 13, 2022

See room deals

2.0
Duong from Switzerland
Couple
Small Double Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in September 2019

It ruins our Honeymoon!”

First of all don't let the photos fool you! The room can fit only 1 bed, 1 bedsideTable, no more space for you to put your belongings (no luggage stand, only 3 hooks on the wall, no closet, no chair!) - We stay on 3rd floor, no elevator, & stairs is very very steep & narrow - so dangerous! My foot is size 6.5US and the stair step is not even deep enough to fit my whole feet - Impolite receptionists - No towels in room, we have to go to the reception on another building to ask for it - Only 1 power socket in the bedroom - No AC nor safety box - Bathroom has nothing but 2 roll of toilet paper (no shower curtain) - Only 1 VERY dim light in the bedroom This is the first time that I'm so disappointed with the booking! It doesn't deserve even 1 star! This has ruined my honeymoon! We stayed only 1 night (we booked for 4 nights) then moved to NH Collection which is so much nicer! No refund from this awful hotel. Agoda can't help! This is such a nightmare! Very disappointed!

Reviewed October 02, 2019

See room deals

Dear guest, Sorry that you overestimated your expectations. You booked small double room at our property. The room size, the picture of the narrow and steep stairs are published on the web and are visible before reservation was made. We never published that elevetor is available . 2 towels are provided per person in each room. The bathroom has free toiletries. We do not have any stars and NH Collection hotels have at least 4 stars. That’s why it is not correct to compare these two properties.

Responded December 20, 2020
Boutique Hotel La Belle Vue
2.0
Zack from United Kingdom
Couple
High Floor Small Double Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in January 2022

Dont stay here”

We stayed here recently, the room was dirty and the staff were rude and unhelpful

Reviewed January 16, 2022

See room deals

9.2
Exceptional
Jay from Singapore
Couple
High Floor Small Double Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in September 2022

Exceptional”

Was a good hotel in the center. Friendly staff. Just the shower . But was good experience 🙏👍

Reviewed September 28, 2022

See room deals

9.6
Exceptional
Olga from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
High Floor Small Double Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in September 2022

Very good for the price.”

Nice clean room, comfy soft bed. Good location, just a few minutes walk from the city centre. Very good for the price I paid.

Reviewed September 15, 2022

See room deals

8.8
Excellent
Roberto from Italy
Solo traveler
Economy Single Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in September 2022

4 days in Amsterdam for study purposes”

Strongly suggested to whom who need a simple hotel to stay for few days, very closed to the center DAM Square, and perfectly fitting logistic and operative needs.

Reviewed September 11, 2022

See room deals

10.0
Exceptional
Sarah from Ireland
Couple
Double or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2022

Amazing stay!”

We were wary about the reviews we saw but the location and price seemed amazing so we went for it. Our stay was better than we could have imagined, lovely clean room with great shower, balcony overlooking the palace and friendly staff. I don’t have a bad thing to say and I will definitely be returning.

Reviewed September 07, 2022

See room deals

2.4
Elio from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
City View Small Twin Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in September 2022

Grimy and dirty”

I’d give this place a miss. It was terrible.

Reviewed September 02, 2022

See room deals

2.0
Maxwell from United Kingdom
Couple
Double or Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2022

Vile”

stay away from this place

Reviewed August 29, 2022

See room deals

123
This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

Back to search results

Back to room choices

|

Dismiss